Siwei (Shanghai) Biotechnology Co., Ltd.

Development Candidates

管线英文版20200420.jpg

Immuno-Oncology

Personalized Cancer Vaccine (PCV)

Stemirna is developing mRNA-based personalized cancer vaccine. The tumor-specific mutations on patient cancer cell, called neoantigens, are identified via next-generation sequencing. The neoantigens can help the immune system distinguish between tumor cells and normal cells. Using algorithms developed by our bioinformatics team, we predict neoantigens that will elicit a strong immune response and load them onto a single mRNA. After injection, the mRNA vaccine is translated into the desired neoantigens in the patient's dendritic cells and presented by MHC molecules, thereby activating tumor antigen-specific T cells to kill cancer cells.

Intratumoral Immuno-Oncology Therapeutics

Immunological checkpoint inhibitors that are currently available have poor effects on "cold" tumors. mRNA encoding immune activation molecules, combined with checkpoint inhibitors, can activate the tumor immune microenvironment and have a therapeutic effect in "cold" tumors. The treatment works by transforming "cold" tumors of immunosuppressive microenvironment into immune "hot" tumors and enhancing specific anti-tumor T cell response, resulting in a highly effective anti-cancer immune response.

KRAS Cancer Vaccine

KRAS mutations are involved in a variety of lethal tumors such as lung cancer, colon cancer and pancreatic cancer. We designed and synthesized a therapeutic vaccine by loading multiple KRAS mutant antigens onto a single mRNA, targeting multiple tumors involved with KRAS mutations.

EBV Vaccine

EB virus infection can cause nasopharyngeal cancer, gastric cancer, lymphoma, etc. We are designing and developing mRNA vaccines for EB virus, which could activate the human immune system, and prevent EB virus infection, thereby reducing related tumorigenesis.

AML Vaccine

Stemirna are collaborating with Ruijin Hospital to design and develop mRNA vaccines encoding AML mutant antigens in Chinese patients with acute myeloid leukemia (AML). It aims to improve the survival rate of AML patients and improve the prognosis.

Infectious Diseases

Influenza Vaccine

Influenza viruses are highly susceptible to recombination mutations. In traditional influenza vaccines, the target pathogens or antigens must be produced in a specialized cell culture or by fermentation and the discovery and production cycles are long, making it difficulting to prevent a spread. mRNA-based influenza vaccines can be promptly producted and tested, thus significantly shortening the development and production cycles.

MERS-CoV Vaccine

Middle East Respiratory Syndrome coronavirus (MERS-CoV) is a new pathogen with pandemic potential and currently no clinically-approved MERS-CoV vaccine is available. We are designing a mRNA vaccine encoding MERS virus antigens, which can mimic the process by which natural viral infections occur. It aims to stimulate immune response and prevent future MERS infection.

mRNA for iPSC

Cardiovascular Disease

Cardiovascular disease is one of the most common causes of human death. Apart from death, it can also cause irreversible damage in cardiac function. The emergence of induced pluripotent stem cells (iPSCs) technology has made it possible to cure cardiovascular diseases. IPSCs are generated by transfecting fibroblasts with mRNAs encoded reprogramming factors (Oct4, Sox2, c-Myc, and Klf4) and are then induced to differentiate into cardiomyocytes.

About Us
- Our Story
- News Updates
- Contact Us
Platforms
- mRNA Synthesis Platform
- LPP Delivery Platform
- GMP Manufacturing
Pipeline
- Therapeutic Areas
- Development Candidates
Patients
- Clinical Trials
Partnering
- Investors
Join Us
- Opportunities

斯微(上海)生物科技有限公司

EN

产品管线

管线2020年4月20日.jpg

肿瘤免疫学

个性化肿瘤疫苗-PCV

斯微正在创建基于mRNA的个性化肿瘤疫苗,为每一名患者提供量身定制的肿瘤疫苗。通过测序,确定了患者肿瘤细胞独有突变,也就是新肿瘤新抗原,新抗原可以帮助免疫系统区分肿瘤细胞和正常细胞。利用我们内部生物信息学团队开发的算法,预测出能够引起强免疫应答的多条新生抗原,然后将其装载到一条mRNA分子上。mRNA疫苗能够在患者的DC细胞中表达所需的新生抗原,并被MHC分子递呈,进而激活抗原特异性的T细胞,对肿瘤细胞进行特异性杀伤。

瘤内注射

目前的免疫检查点抑制剂对“冷”肿瘤效果差。我们通过mRNA技术编码免疫激活分子,结合检查点抑制剂,激活肿瘤免疫微环境,对 “冷”肿瘤发挥治疗作用。我们的工作重点是增强特异的抗肿瘤T细胞反应,将免疫抑制微环境的“冷”肿瘤转化为免疫“热”肿瘤,从而产生高效的抗癌免疫反应。

KRAS肿瘤疫苗

KRAS参与多种致死性肿瘤,如肺癌、结肠癌和胰腺癌等。我们通过将多种KRAS突变抗原装载到一条mRNA上,设计合成具有一定通适性的治疗疫苗,针对KRAS突变的多种肿瘤。

EBV疫苗

EB病毒感染能够引起鼻咽癌,胃癌,淋巴癌等。针对EB病毒我们设计开发mRNA疫苗,激活人体免疫系统,预防EB病毒感染,从而降低相关肿瘤发生。

AML疫苗

斯微与瑞金医院开展长期合作,针对中国急性髓细胞白血病患者的常见突变,设计与开发了编码AML突变抗原的mRNA疫苗。旨在提高AML患者生存周期,改善预后。

传染病预防

流感疫苗

流感病毒极易发生重组突变,在传统流感疫苗中,目标病原体或抗原必须在专门的细胞培养或发酵产生,研发与生产周期长,无法实现预防目的。mRNA流感疫苗能够快速生产和测试抗原,可以极大地缩短疫苗研发和生产周期,有望攻克流感疫苗行业难题。

冠状病毒疫苗

中东呼吸综合征冠状病毒(Middle East respiratory syndrome coronavirus,MERS-CoV)是一种具有大流行潜能的新兴病原体,目前还没有临床批准的MERS-CoV疫苗。我们基于MERS病毒抗原设计mRNA疫苗,能够自然模拟MERS病毒感染过程,激发机体免疫,为预防MERS感染提供可能。

mRNA诱导干细胞

心血管疾病

心血管疾病是最常见的死亡原因,心脏功能的不可逆破坏成为心血管治疗领域无法攻克的难题。而诱导多能干(iPS)细胞技术的出现,为心血管疾病的治愈提供了可能。通过向纤维细胞转染编码重编程因子(Oct4, Sox2、c-Myc和Klf4)的mRNA,产生IPS细胞,诱导其向心肌细胞分化。

关于我们
- 我们的故事
- 新闻动态
- 联系我们
科学平台
- mRNA合成平台
- LPP纳米递送平台
- GMP生产
研发管线
- 治疗领域
- 产品管线
患者专区
- 临床项目
全球合作
- 投资方介绍
加入我们
- 工作机会